Golf Event Update

Good Morning,

It is with a heavy heart that I am writing to inform you that all golf events in April are now currently postponed or cancelled.  In the interest of health and safety this is a necessary step in the fight against the spread of COVID-19.  Please see below for new dates for tournaments that will have to be rescheduled.  PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS A VERY FLUID SITUATION AND CHANGES TO THIS SCHEDULE COULD DEFINITELY HAPPEN.

Tournament Original Date May 1 Opening
Klondike Classic Saturday, March 28 Saturday, Nov. 21
LGA Opening Luncheon Thursday, April 9 ?
Kickoff Scramble Saturday, April 25 Saturday, May 9
Multi-Vendor Demo Day Sunday, May 3 Same
Ladies Spring Hdcp. May 6 & 7 Same
1-Day M/G Friday, May 8 Friday, May 15
CCP 2-Man Sat/Sun May 16 & 17 Move to Oct. 24 & 25
Youth vs. Experience Duel Sat/Sun June 13 & 14 Same
LGA Memorial Tuesday, June 23 Same
Men’s M/G June 25-27 Same

 

I do want to remind our members that while the Golf Shop is currently closed either Ryan or I will be on premises between 10:00 am and 3:00 pm.  If you have any needs such as golf balls, gloves, etc… please knock on the door or call the Golf Shop and we will be happy to assist.  Also, as the spring merchandise arrives, I plan to send out a virtual Golf Shop so that those looking to do a little spring shopping will still have an opportunity.

*PLEASE NOTE THAT THE ONLINE TEE TIME SYSTEM DOES NOT ALLOW SAME DAY BOOKINGS.  PLEASE CALL THE GOLF SHOP FOR SAME DAY TEE TIMES.

IMPORTANT GUIDELINES FOR GOLF AT CCP

If these rules are not followed a shutdown of our golf facility is possible

  • Use social distancing- stay at least 6 feet away from other golfers
  • Only 1 rider per private cart (members living under the same roof may ride together)
  • Do not touch any flagsticks
  • Do not congregate in any areas following your round of golf
  • No play may start before 8:00 am

 

Please stay safe and enjoy the round!

 

Sincerely,

 

Chad Martin

PGA Head Professional

CC of Paducah

270-554-5330

cmartin@ccofpaducah.com

Kentucky PGA Secretary

Scroll to top